Now this is interesting.

Two Brands of Coconut Milk & the Coconut Milk Creamer:

20110510-112422.jpg

And their respective nutrition info:

20110510-112552.jpg

The coconut milk creamer has 4g sugar/ carbohydrate per 60ml (4 servings) which is still less than the Native forest coconut milk (no sugar added). It’s only 1 gram more carbs than the Thai kitchen organic coconut milk has in 79ml, but its sugar content is 3-4 times more (at 4g per 4 servings).

So I wonder: how much of a difference does it make?

Please note: I’m not trying to negotiate my way into getting more sugar, but I’d like to know if there’s a difference since the creamer has organic cane sugar added, and the coconut milk obviously has some that is naturally occurring.

P.s. Obviously next time I’m just buying the Thai Kitchen organic since it has less sugar/ carbs.

