D-
8:15am: 1 fried egg and 1/8th of a smoked polish sausage.
1:00pm:some salad (lettuce,onion,peppers) with home made dressing and some turkey rolled with spinach.
7pm: slow-cooked pork ribs in a tomato sauce with onions, kielbasa, accompanied by roasted broccoli (I’ll post recipes!)

A-
8:15am: coffee with “so delicious” coconut milk creamer (last time bc Brian [running Paleo challenge] says it’s a no-go. Luckily I learned this after I drank most of it 😉 )
12pm: (I know, I’m a bad girl for skipping breakfast- I got caught up preparing dinner to go in the crock pot) chicken shawarma and garlic sauce (“fresh garlic cloves ground to a paste with lemon and oil”) over mixed salad greens.
4:40pm: black decaf coffee
7pm: slow-cooked pork ribs in a tomato sauce with onions, kielbasa, accompanied by roasted broccoli (I’ll post recipes!)

A- Exercise: 10 each of push-ups (knees bc it’s been a while), sit-ups, air squats. Not much, but as Lauren, a trainer at RARE crossfit (Spotsylvania, VA) once pointed out, 10 a day is roughly 300 a month, so it’s better than nothing! 🙂 I also gave Iris a longer walk than normal after lunch (1.15 miles instead of our normal 1/2 mile- tracked with the free EndoMondo app- it marks your gps path, location, & distance).

