D-
8:40am: 1 fried egg
1:00pm: Salsa-pulled chicken, braised fennel salad
6:00pm: 3 oven-baked beef short ribs cooked (& eaten!) with bacon, celery, onions, & peppers

A-
9:15am: coffee with coconut milk
2:15pm: salsa-pulled chicken with guacamole
3:45pm: 3 pieces bacon
4:00pm: cucumber/ tomato salad with balsamic vinegar, avocado/lemon oil, bacon grease, salt, pepper, & basil
6:00pm: 2 oven-baked beef short ribs cooked (& eaten!) with bacon, celery, onions, & peppers
6:42pm: 1/3 of frozen coconut milk “popsicle” – it didn’t really do it for me.
9:15pm: after walking, drinking water with lemon juice etc., still craving sugar (& feeling like I had too much animal fat from the beef ribs), I had some “Almond PB&J” “glazed nuts” from Sahale Snacks. (1/2 cup = 14g carbs, 12g sugar). Craving calmed, and I feel okay knowing I didn’t have cookies or something more processed and with worse ingredients.

